SugarCRM & Riva-Omni sync user "termination" errors
I'm running SugarCRM CE v 6.1x and using the Riva Omni Synchronization tool ( http://www.sugarexchange.com/product_details.php?product=550 ).
Recently we had an employee that was terminated and when their status was changed to "terminated" in SugarCRM all the contacts that were associated with that user either disappeared or became inaccessible to all other users. Also all the scheduled calls that were associated with that user (even calls scheduled FOR a NON-terminated user!) seem to have disappeared. Also "Notes/Histories" disappeared for EVERY contact. They seem to just be hidden possibly but can't see or add any Notes/Histories.
Then the password for the terminated user was changed, and the user was then reactivated in order to try to fix the problem. This didn't seem to change anything.
Then the Riva-Sync tool was updated in hopes this might help fix the problem - but it didn't seem to help.
I need this problem fixed. I am very concerned about my data being lost so I'd like the database to be backed up first thing and additional backups done along the way to ensure no data loss. Additionally I need the recently updated Riva-Sync tool ( http://www.sugarexchange.com/product_details.php?product=550 ) to be confirmed synchronizing data with Exchange server users for Outlook synchronization with SugarCRM. At this time it has been updated but either many contacts are missing or it's not actually synchronizing.
After completion of this job we will have other SugarCRM jobs and hope to be able to work with the same contractor for future work. Next job will be the update.
Thanks for reading this post!