Literature Review Professionals & Consultants

Browse Literature Review job posts for project examples or post your job on Upwork for free!

Literature Review Job Cost Overview

Typical total cost of Upwork Literature Review projects based on completed and fixed-price jobs.

Upwork Literature Review Jobs Completed Quarterly

On average, 309 Literature Review projects are completed every quarter on Upwork.

309

Time to Complete Upwork Literature Review Jobs

Time needed to complete a Literature Review project on Upwork.

Average Literature Review Freelancer Feedback Score

Literature Review Upwork freelancers typically receive a client rating of 4.85.

4.85
Last updated: May 1, 2015
More options
Clear all filters
  1. Bianca Van Der Meulen

    Bianca Van Der Meulen

    Experienced Writer and Editor

    United States - Last active: 10/29/2014 - Tests: 7 - Portfolio: 5

    I graduated summa cum laude in 2011 from NYU with a major in English and American Literature. My strengths are in research, creative nonfiction, and editing of all levels. I value prompt, clear communication very highly and do my best to truly understand and fulfill the vision for each project I undertake.

    $38.89 /hr
    410 hours
    4.99
  2. Karla Lant

    Karla Lant

    Writer, Editor, Professor

    United States - Last active: 1 day ago - Tests: 8

    I am a freelance writer and adjunct professor; I was a trial attorney until 2010. I have a BA and an MA in social sciences and each course of study was writing intensive. I have a JD from Columbia Law School. I have an LLM in biotechnology and genomics (thesis outstanding). My academic training and current teaching roles have given me expertise in AP, MLA, Chicago, APA, and other style guides. I have written a weekly column in a local online magazine, I write and manage several large business blogs, and I have managed and produced social media for several organizations. I have demonstrated editorial judgement and a superior command of the English language. I have years of teaching experience with adults and children. I have experience providing voice talent, especially for technical businesses (please see sample below). Finally, I have years of experience with training and course development. I am based in Phoenix, Arizona. PUBLICATIONS AND PRESENTATIONS Online portfolio: https://karlalant.contently.com Sample Press Releases: Live Casino Partners: http://www.pr.com/press-release/467632 Victoria Milan: (All English language press releases by Karla Lant) http://www.victoriamilan.com/press/ Sample Web Copy: Visualized Arts: http://visualizedarts.com/ Au Lac Gallery: http://aulacgallery.com.au/about/ Academic reference projects: Multicultural America, eds. Cortes, Carlos Eliseo and Golson, J. Geoffrey, 2014, multiple sections. Golson Media project: Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets, ed. Golson, 2014, multiple Industry Profile sections. Graphic World projects: Marketing Handbook (article on Social Media) and Business Law Handbook (article on Global Business Law), 2014. Lifestyle/Humor: Victoria Milan US: http://www.victoriamilan.us/blog/ Smiles for All: http://www.smilesforall.com/author/karla-lant/ http://www.smilesforall.com/three-surprising-things-wont-kill-laptop/ Professional Publications: “Are You Competent to Argue Juvenile Competency?” For The Defense, Vol. 15, Issue 01, Page 1, 2006. Lant, Karla. SEO Dos, Don'ts, and Must Haves. 11-04-2013. http://www.amazon.com/SEO-Donts-Must- Haves-Karla-Lant-ebook/dp/B00GJWJ3EW Book Reviews, Academic Work: “Review: ‘Recommendations for revisions to the Declaration of Helsinki,’” [International Journal of Feminist Approaches to Bioethics, “Commentaries” section, Fall 2007.] “Book Review: 25 Months” [American Philosophical Association Newsletter on Feminism and Philosophy, issue on clinical biomedical ethics]. “Book Review: The Socialist Feminist Project,” Association for Feminist Anthropology, 2004. http://www.aaanet.org/sections/afa/?book-review=the-socialist-feminist-project-a-contemporary-reader-in-theory- and-politics “Book Review: Death Is That Man Taking Names,” POLAR: Political and Legal Anthropology Review, Spring 2004. “Breeder at Law,” Columbia Journal of Gender and Law, Spring 2002. http://heinonline.org/HOL/LandingPage?collection=journals&handle=hein.journals/coljgl11&div=9&id=&page= Zombie Nation: Racism, AIDS, Haiti and Horror, University of Alabama, 1998. Books: Lant, Karla. The Candida Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. The Paleo Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. The Mediterranean Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla (co-author). Candida Diet and Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Editing projects: Please request samples http://www.nacdl.org/Champion.aspx?id=1659 Musical Theater: http://www.intransitthemusical.com/#!meet-the-writers/vstc2=karla-lant

    $55.56 /hr
    265 hours
    4.95
  3. Francesco paolo D.

    Francesco paolo D.

    Engineer of the written word. Writer & translator.

    Czech Republic - Last active: 22 hours ago - Tests: 6 - Portfolio: 3

    He has been working in the Italian motion picture industry for several years. At the same time, he developed a strong experience in publishing, since his first short story was printed when he was 18. He just completed his first novel and he's finalizing a draft for a short stories collection. He already developed several formats and concepts for film and television. His aspiration is to be a full time writer, producer and director. And a good cook, of course.

    $14.00 /hr
    4,828 hours
    5.00
  4. Camilla Michelle

    Camilla Michelle

    Linguistic College Grad. with a love for the English language

    Denmark - Last active: 22 hours ago - Tests: 11

    Hello there! Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I'm a native Dane who speaks and writes English and Danish on a daily basis. I'll be able to assist you with any kind of English-To-Danish / Danish-To-English; • Translation, • Proofreading/Review, • Copy-writing, • Interpreting and almost anything in between. I strive to deliver Fluent, Natural and Top-Quality Translations! I'm a young woman from Denmark who has recently graduated from college, where I primarily studied English and Danish(native language). I have done a lot of different translations and worked with many kinds of content, including Websites, Apps, Hotel pamphlets, Manuals, Bank papers, eCommerce and product descriptions, SEO and media-related texts. I check my mail daily, so please don't hesitate to contact me. I can also be made available via Skype if nessesary.

    $16.60 /hr
    47 hours
    5.00
  5. Robert L.

    Robert L.

    Multi-skilled freelance writer/editor/proofreader/designer

    United Kingdom - Last active: 10 days ago - Tests: 9 - Portfolio: 2

    Hi there. I am a fully-qualified teacher with a BA (Hons.) in English Literature and Imaginative Writing, an MA in Writing Studies, and a PGCE in English and Drama. I am an expert editor and proofreader with a wealth of experience in storyboarding, instructional design, and creative writing of all kinds. I have been freelancing now for many years and am looking to take on new clients. I am a communicative and friendly worker who is usually available at short notice. My work is completed quickly and accurately, and I always deliver under-budget where possible. If you're looking for reliability, consistency, experience, and value for money, you're definitely reading the right profile. If you would like to see samples of my work, please feel free to ask and I'll get them to you ASAP. I have samples ready for editing, content writing, graphic design, creative writing, and review work.

    $33.33 /hr
    83 hours
    4.87
  6. Shiela M.

    Shiela M.

    Experienced VA | Reviewer | Content Writer

    Philippines - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 17 - Portfolio: 9

    I am hard working and a quick learner. I can work independently or with a team. I am a problem solver. - I have been working as VA, content writer, and book reviewer for 2 years now. (2012-present) - I worked as Communications Officer of a national non-stock non-profit organization specializing in Agrarian Reform and Sustainable Agriculture in the Philippines for over 5 years. I managed projects and headed production of materials (Powerpoint presentations, AVPs, photos, manuals and brochures) relevant to project promotion and information dissemination. (2009-2014) - I had almost a year of work experience as e-Representative specializing in customer service, sales and retention in a financial account of a renowned BPO company in the country. - While still in college, I worked as English Tutor and Radio Newscaster.

    $8.89 /hr
    1,525 hours
    4.56
  7. Álvaro Ahumada

    Álvaro Ahumada

    English-Spanish Translation & Spanish Writing Services

    Mexico - Last active: 22 hours ago - Tests: 5 - Portfolio: 3

    Hello, everyone. I offer accurate and reliable translation, with fast delivery, straight communication and above all a superb command of the Spanish language. I am a native Spanish speaker from Mexico, where I currently live. I hold a Bachelor’s in Education (Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora) which has allowed me to work in the field of language and computer teaching for almost six years now. I started working as a freelance translator four years ago, as a complementary job to my teaching duties. Right now, I am qualified to translate a wide range of texts from English to Spanish and vice versa. I have successfully done all sort of translations: e-books, websites, mobile apps, GUIs, literature (mainly short stories and poetry), academic papers, brochures, articles, etc., always achieving great client satisfaction. My language skills also extend to proofreading and creative writing. I've carried out several large projects of creative writing here in odesk, earning outstanding feedback. More about me: • Excellent command of both languages; including idioms, slang, colloquial phrases, cuisine terms, science terms, tech terms, sports terms, academic locutions, literary styles, metaphorical language, neologisms, etc. • Passionate reader of English and Spanish Literature and short story writer. • I lived for several years in the US. • I'm currently studying German. Be sure to take a glance at my oDesk-tests results below this profile! I'm all about language! Software with which I am familiar: [Mac OS X, iOS, Pages, Keynote, Numbers, Final Draft, Open Office, Windows, Microsoft Word-Excel-Power Point, InqScribe, Prezi, iMovie, GIMP]

    $12.80 /hr
    43 hours
    4.98
  8. Liz Infante

    Liz Infante

    Professional Teacher / Freelance Writer

    Philippines - Last active: 29 days ago - Tests: 8

    I have been teaching EFL and ESL since 2002. My job includes teaching the four macro skills of communication : listening, speaking, reading, and writing. I conduct review classes for entrance examinations and other tests such as TOEFL and TOEIC. In 2007, I started training teachers to become effective EFL and ESL teachers. I occasionally do coaching for public speaking. Prior to my teaching experience, I have had jobs related to customer service and business process outsourcing owing to my linguistic and sociolinguistic competence. Since I have been a part of the labor force, I have always been doing freelance writing and editing as part time job and have earned quite a reputation for excellent outputs. I have helped quite a number of individuals in producing quality essays, theses, dissertations, and speeches. My strength lies in my superb facility of the English language, and as such I seek opportunities to be able to share my expertise to those who need help in any of the macro skills mentioned above. As for my education, I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Secondary Education with English for specialization and is now taking Masters in Language and Literacy Education at University of the Philippines. I also have diplomas in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Language (TESOL) and Teaching English to Children (TEC).

    $20.00 /hr
    0 hours
    5.00
  9. Denise Michael

    Denise Michael

    Article, Blog and Creative Writer

    Malaysia - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 2

    I am an experienced English Language Teacher with students ranging from 5 years old to university level. I am proficient in Microsoft Office; mainly Word, Excel and Power Point. My experience includes advising and coaching university students on the proper use of the English Language. I also assist students who need help on Financial and Economic Assignments.

    $12.61 /hr
    0 hours
    4.91
  10. Hasaan Rafique

    Hasaan Rafique

    Doctor, Writer, Editor, Web+SW developer & optimizer (inc. SEOs, SEMs)

    Pakistan - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 8 - Portfolio: 9

    I am an MBBS doctor, author, web & software developer and photographer. I do this online work because I want to do it - not to earn, but as a hobby. I put all my efforts into my work; quality is my utmost preference. Overview: - Doctor - Author & Writer (Technical writing, Medical writing, Technology writing, Content-writing, Copy-writing and more) - Advanced English expert, reviewer and proofreader - Web developer - Web optimizer (SEO, SEM) - Software developer & Programmer - Photographer Details: I'm VERY skilled in English. I write 100% original, creative and technical articles for my blog. I've a great hold at grammar and all the keys of creative writing, a couple of examples below will illustrate it: Technology writing: http://www.hasaan.com/2012/10/how-to-watch-3d-movies-on-your-non-3d.html Technical/science writing: http://www.hasaan.com/2012/08/debunking-moon-conspiracy-theories.html I have great skills in the TECHNOLOGY world - * Web development: I officially made the website for my medical college ( http://nmch.edu.pk ), for it's medical journal ( http://thenmj.com ) and any others. * SEOs, SEMs, website mods, optimizations and content writing: I can do that! :) * Software development (award-winning developer) : I made hugely popular camera, audio and firmware mods for Sony ericsson phones back in 2009. here're are couple of links: (Cybershot Xperience for K850 & C905 respectively: http://forums.se-nse.net/topic/39126-k850-cybershot-xperience/ & http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=195736 ) * Multimedia: I am skilled in making presentations; and in image, audio and video editing and special effects. I have also won provincial level awards for short films that I made. * Photography: I am extra-ordinarily proficient in it. You can see some of my photos here. http://www.hasaan.com/search/label/My%20Photography

    $15.00 /hr
    0 hours
    5.00